Posted in Uncategorized

a little late… whoops

So, I started a post this morning…. a couple hours ago, I deleted it because it wasn’t as funny as I thought. That’s what happens when you try to make a blog post based on random odd things that pop into your head when you’re trying to wake up… so… yeah.

I’ve been obsessed with what I’m going to work on for Rose City Comic Con today.

I should be doing other things. I need to behave tomorrow.

But here’s some food for thought:

STARVING IS A TERRIBLE CONDITION FOR MAKING ART

As a Creative who struggles with this constantly, Chuck Wendig’s post is so dead on, it hurts. I posted this earlier on FB, so this is a repeat for my friends there. Finding that balance between creating and making a living when so many jobs out there that provide a paycheck don’t do much more than that (providing a paycheck, that is) is extremely difficult. It’s even harder when the job you have feels like it’s sucking your soul dry to the bone. Even sucking the marrow out of your bones. I know there are decent jobs out there. It’s a matter of finding one… at least finding one that wants to hire me. One day, hopefully, I’ll be able to make a living at what I love. Until then, I’ll keep going along…

~P

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?