Posted in Uncategorized

Yesterday… expanded.

Now the fun begins…

Today was my last day and now it’s off to sorting things out and new adventures. As yesterday’s post listed, I don’t have a new job yet. Yeah, this was gutsy of me, but when you’re stuck in a job you don’t like, let alone love, and it’s draining your energy, it’s time to make that gutsy step and get out.

The rest of this week will be spent finishing up my school stuff for the summer term. I’m communicating with my rep at one agency for work, but most of it is low-level paper pushing, and my fear right now is that it will feel like a lateral move and not an upward move in a few months’ time. So, I’ll keep plugging along and applying for things.

I’ve been on Pinterest drooling over dirndls. So many ideas. So many color combinations. They even have a few wedding dirndls posted (like I’m ever getting married. Yeah, right!). A lot of inspiration. I have some red linen and was thinking of one in red and one in black when I can get the fabric. Now I’m thinking other colors. I want to keep red incorporated in my dirndls, as my hat is red. It isn’t perfect tracht but it was damn close. (In case you’re curious, my Pinterest is the same name as this blog, but without the “the” at the start.)

I think some healing time and letting my internal clock shift back to where it used to be before this job is also needed. I used to stay up later, but when you have to work early in the morning, that isn’t easy. It’ll be a process.

Right now, focus is on school and getting my shit together. Until Sunday, I’m laying low… but don’t worry, I’ll do my best to keep to the “blog a day” I promised.

~P

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?