Posted in Personal

1/29: Only Human

I’ve been trying the last few days to get things together and pack up and move things into storage. I haven’t gotten nearly enough help as needed to get things going.

So I’m going to ask for a few extra days, but if the answer is no, I’ll let it go to the filing of a formal eviction. I can’t get all my stuff out in 5 days. If I had a team of 10 people, sure. but I haven’t. Doesn’t help that I can’t access the larger storage unit because I didn’t get the access code for it. With two days remaining, I would really need that large group of people to help… but there’s only so much I can do.

Yes, I know about how shitty having an eviction on my record is. I also know there are resources to help out there. And I will be utilizing them. It isn’t a perfect solution, but for the sake of my physical, mental, and emotional health, I can’t do this sped up move-out. Just not something that’s feasible.

So, we’ll see where things go from here. No, it won’t be easy. There will be obstacles.

I’ve had plenty of obstacles in my life… what are a few more?

Likely signing off for the night… I’m exhausted.

~Amanda

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?