Posted in dreams, faith, job hunting, life, Personal, poetry

6/16: Perched

I’ve been working on different things, all while trying to let my body recover from over-exertion on Wednesday. Today, I did a few small things to help boost my visibility for social media work. But I also became a bit frustrated with the job hunt because I keep trying to break into that field and I get nowhere. And now my sites are down because I don’t have the funds at the moment to pay my hosting.
So I feel like I’m looking in the wrong direction, even though I’m good at social media. Anyway… the poem below is kinda how things feel right now. I feel up in the air, which is how I am in the poem. Enjoy!

******

Precarious perch
Where do I
Land?
The fence below is
Full.
So here
I
Perch.
On a wire just above.

I see land on
Both sides.
One is safe
But
Plain.
Grassy flat land
As far as
My eyes can see.

Others there mill around.
I cannot tell if
They bother
Looking up
Anymore.
Do they wonder
What may be
Beyond the fence?
Do they see the fence?

The other side is
Rocky.
Uneven.
I would be unsure
Where to safely
Land.
Less of my kind
There.
The unknowns
Outweigh
The knowns.

The clouds have
Yet to lift.
I hear they may.
Soon.
I cannot
Stay
On this wire
Forever.

~Amanda

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?

Leave a Reply

