Posted in anxiety, depression, domestic abuse, empath life, faith, grief, life, Personal, poetry, PTSD

6/13: Redeem Me

Walk away.
Breathe.
Running in place
For too long.
No looking back.
Don’t do it.
The risk
Remains.

Fear blinds.
Breathe.
The demons
Won’t
Let
Go.
Hold on.
Walk.

Their claws sink
Into my flesh.
I crumble.
Escape feels impossible.
I want to run.
My old body
Held down.
No redemption.
Only rebirth.

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?

2 thoughts on “6/13: Redeem Me

    1. In the way I worded it, in this case, no. Redemption would be for the former self trapped by her demons of her past, if she could break free from them. But they won’t let her go. Rebirth is more like shedding the old self and starting clean.

Comments are closed.