Posted in depression, empath life, faith, life, Personal

6/3: Salt Bowl Prayer

[Light the candle/tealight in the salt bowl]

***

To the Father, the Son, the Holy Spirit… and all who came before me and the deities they may have worshipped. 

Watch over me in the coming days as I seek wisdom in myself and in those around me. 

When I am weak, lift me up. 

When I am silent, help me find my voice. 

When I stumble, remind me that it is okay to do so and encourage me to keep going. 

When I do not feel brave, remind me of my strength. 

Guide me through these days of darkness and depression. 

Let this flame clear the sadness and pain.

In all of this, I look to those who came before me for guidance. 

***

~Amanda 

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?