Posted in chronic pain, life, Personal

5/30: round 1

This will be short. I finally caved and made an appt for this afternoon for my hip. My hope is that the doc will at least order x-rays. I’ve tried resting, otc pills, etc… nothing has helped. 

My frustration stems from years of doctors dismissing my pain. Ever since I was 17. It took me a year and about 8 doctors (many were orthos) before I got one who said “let’s look at your back.” Sure enough, two slipped discs. But even since then, I get more docs who are dismissive. I

 know something is wrong. I wish doctors would listen to patients who listen to their bodies. “You” may know general anatomy, but I know my body and its quirks. 

I will report back when I can.

~Amanda 

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?