Posted in anxiety, crowdfunding, depression, empath life, life, Personal, poetry, storage, urgent

5/14: Untraveled Darkness (poetry)

Life not
Carved
In stone.
The path laid before me
Turns and shifts
Different every time
I look
Up.
Changes
As I watch.
Veering off
The unknown
Unsettles me.
The path leads into
Dense fog
And
Silence.
A step forward.
Hesitant.
I move forward
Into the shadows
And fog.
I cannot see what
Lays before me.
What hides in silence
Along the sides of the path
I walk along.
Sensing movement beyond my place.
Stand still.
I cannot run.
If I do not know
Where
I am going.
Breathe.
I can see my feet and the
Worn path under them.
One step.
Look around.
Silent.
My fear pushes me another step.
What lays ahead
Can be no worse
Than what I left
Behind.

~Amanda 

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?