Posted in anxiety, artsy stuff, community, creativity, crowdfunding, depression, homeless, life, Personal, storage, urgent

5/12: Keeping the Wolf at Bay (#crowdfunding)

With my crowdfunding, I kinda feel like The Boy Who Cried Wolf… and my friends and acquaintances are the townspeople from the classic tale. They came to help many times over, but now, at a time when my belongings are under threat of auction, few “townspeople” pay attention.
I know it’s a lot to ask help for. The “wolf” really has been close each previous time. This time, I can’t get away from the wolf. I just really, truly need a little more time.Help me keep the wolf at bay. I have some ideas and even a few things I can sell off, but are in the very unit under threat. 

~Amanda 

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?