Posted in anxiety, community, crowdfunding, depression, homeless, life, Personal, poetry

5/12: Silence (poetry)

Standing alone.
Watching them.
Walk past me.
Invisible to those
Who pay no mind
To me.
Scream silently.
I open my mouth
No words come.
My eyes open
Look up
Look at them.
The sky above is more
Forgiving.
Down.
My tattered shoes betray my status.
See me.
Not for my beat up shoes.
For my humanity.
The core of us all.

~Amanda 

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?

2 thoughts on “5/12: Silence (poetry)

  1. Greetings! I’ve been reading you site for a long time now and finallly got the courage
    to go ahead and give yoou a shout out from Lubbock Texas!
    Just wanted to tell you keep up the fantastic work!

Comments are closed.