Posted in community, crowdfunding, dragon, Personal, poetry, storage

4/29: Angsty Poetry because Dragon, dammit!

2732110223_b8d71cff32_b

[You know that when Dragon decides to do poetry, shit all goes sideways… you’ve been warned. Dragon also wants you to help her human side save her storage unit from auction.]

Fight or Flight
Pain.
Arrow through my
Heart.
Disarray.
Devastation and Anger
Surrounds me.
Lost soul on a plain of distrust.
Where do I go
When nothing is left?
Am I destined to 
Wander the Wasteland
Of Hatred?
Wishing for Hope.
Wishing for Peace.
Wishing for Silence
From the 
Bombs of
Cacophony.
Alone?
I fly solo.
Where are the others? 
No more.
The pain. 
It must stop.
I hear the anguish.
The terror.
The cries. 
I can only do so much.

 

~Dragon [2017]

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?