Posted in activism, crowdfunding, emergency, politics, research

Social Experiments (& #crowdfunding because…)

Still crowdfunding… blah blah blah… I know. I simply ask that people share. Copy the URL and share far and wide. Please share and encourage others to share and donate if they can. My eviction hearing is this Thursday, 1/26.


Okay, so there’s a new static page up. It’s titled “How Great Will America Be?

This stemmed from a discussion with a friend of mine from the UK I was chatting with. The quasi-viral “copy and paste” post about “Inaugural Day statistics” posted so that down the road, the post would come up in their FB memories to see how much has changed.

I’m taking it one step further.

As best as I can manage, I’ll pull the same stats quarterly, as they’re announced (things like unemployment rates are released quarterly), put them into a new column on a spreadsheet, and eventually be able to graph them as I go. If folks wish to help me gather data, please feel free to assist. I may be hip-deep in other things sometimes, so I may not get the data on the right days. I’ll do my best. Eventually, I’ll have the graph up on the page as well. If you can think of any other statistics I should have up there, also, let me know.

The handful of things already happening in DC will have lasting, damaging effects on the vast majority of citizens and anyone else here. Some things being put up for consideration reek of shutting the country off from the rest of the global society.

From congress.gov
There is one summary for H.R.193. Bill summaries are authored by CRS.
Shown Here:
Introduced in House (01/03/2017)
American Sovereignty Restoration Act of 2017
This bill repeals the United Nations Participation Act of 1945 and other specified related laws.

  • The bill requires:
    • (1) the President to terminate U.S. membership in the United Nations (U.N.), including any organ, specialized agency, commission, or other formally affiliated body.
    • (2) closure of the U.S. Mission to the United Nations.
  • The bill prohibits:
    • (1) the authorization of funds for the U.S. assessed or voluntary contribution to the U.N.
    • (2) the authorization of funds for any U.S. contribution to any U.N. military or peacekeeping operation.
    • (3) the expenditure of funds to support the participation of U.S. Armed Forces as part of any U.N. military or peacekeeping operation.
    • (4) U.S. Armed Forces from serving under U.N. command, and
    • (5) diplomatic immunity for U.N. officers or employees.

This is bad news if it goes through. It’s frightening on many levels. And this is a simplified breakdown. With the people we currently have in control, it could very well go through. We’re stepping into very dangerous territory here.

And this is only the beginning. If they keep going, we will no longer truly be great or anything close to that. A great country takes care of the people and the infrastructure. What I’m already seeing is the opposite.

This isn’t great. It isn’t even good.

It’s Deplorable.

~Dragon

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?