Posted in Christmas, crowdfunding, depression, emergency, eviction, Personal

3 hours… #crowdfunding #eviction

#crowdfunding #eviction THREE hours left. I don’t like asking. But I am.

I’m running out of time. I’m asking that friends and others please share. Those who know me know I’ve been struggling with the job hunt and depression, among other things. Add PTSD to that and it’s a mess. But I’m trying to muck through it all. For those who don’t know me well, I don’t have much family support (parents gone, don’t ask about siblings), the job market here is insanely difficult for anyone who isn’t looking for retail or call center work (neither of which I can do for health reasons). Most of my “stuff” is older (hell, my Receiver is older than some of my friends on FB) or given to me. I’ve sold off as many of my books as possible…. which is hard for a book lover. Anything left is too old to sell off, or just simply not ‘quality’ enough to sell… this is more about non-books.

Have I thought of suicide? Not this month… but in months past when things have been tight and everything else falling apart, yeah. But I just can’t do it. I want to keep going. I’ve made it this far, which is more than was ever expected. What I’m asking is that people share and help if they can.

At one point this summer, I did manage to land an interview and even a half day of training at a small shop. Again, retail is something difficult for me to do. Too many injuries. But I was willing to try. After that first training… nothing. It all went up in smoke. Back to square one again… I apply and hear nothing. Maybe a rejection here and there, but no interviews. Agencies? Nothing.

I ask for help…. not because I want to, but because I have to. I keep having to tell myself I’m not “broken” even though I feel like I am because I can’t seem to get anywhere. I wish I could call my dad and let him cheer me up, boost my self-esteem…. but I can’t call him where he is. No phone service there.

~Amanda

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?