Posted in Personal

Holiday Thoughts  (& #crowdfunding of course)

Share, retweet, etc… running out of time.

Holiday contemplation. Of my immediate family, I have only my siblings left, and one doesn’t talk to me unless she has to. Grandparents gone, parents gone. 

So, here is my request to everyone out there. As you spend the holidays with family, listen. Watch. No matter how many times you may have heard grandpa’s story, let him tell it again. For day, he won’t be there to share it again.

Hug them, listen to them, tell them you love them if you have a family who does that. Be patient, be caring, be present. 

One day, there will come a moment where you want to ask about something and they won’t be around to answer. 

~Dragon 

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?