Posted in Personal

11/7: #poetry: Poisoned (and #crowdfunding)

Here’s another older one. I’ve been busy today working on school stuff. Next stop after typing this up is find at least one job to apply for. I need to keep going. But I still need the roof over my head safe for the month. Any and every bit helps… please spread the word.

Poison people
Planting seeds of
Hate
Self-loathing.
Killing those they say
They love.

The seed germinates
Poison covers it
At first.
The seedling grows
The tiny plant grows.
Pushes through the
Dirt and muck.

Past the poison.
Past the hate.
Light hits the tiny
Life.
Thriving. Growing.
Taller and stronger.

She thrives on the light.
The poison can't keep 
Her
Down.

~Dragon/APA

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?