Posted in crowdfunding, dragon, emergency, poetry

11/6 Poetry: History (& #crowdfunding)

Hey, I gotta keep trying, right? Share, retweet, get the word out… this dragon poet needs help paying her rent.

Today’s poem is one I wrote some time back. I need to get back in the habit of putting at least the month and year on them… ARGH! But I think it was from around 2-3 years ago. I’m not sure I ever typed it up and posted it elsewhere either. Maybe. Maybe not.

Forward.
I shouldn't look back.
But,
I do anyway.

Not of habit.
To learn
How can we learn from
The mistakes of the past...
If we don't pay attention to them
In the first place.

Listen.
Hearts beating.
In the floorboards 
of history.
Learn
Of the pain
From the past.

History bleeds.
It cries out.
Listen to it.
Learn from it.
Before it is too late.

~Dragon

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?