Posted in Personal

11/4 Poetry: Dreamer (& #crowdfunding)

This one is brand-freaking-new. I wrote it on the way home on the streetcar today from a doctor’s appt. I’ve been diagnosed with VCD, so I’ll start speech therapy after Thanksgiving. I have my inhalers for my asthma to keep me going for now. I went for something positive-ish with this one, as hard as it is with the stress. If you’re enjoying my writings and would like to help out, the GFM and the PP links in the sidebar are active and able to take any donations to keep me and my cats housed for this month.


 

Dreamer
Wishing upon stars
She can't see.
Living in a world of
grey and black.
No one to hear her 
Cries. 

Nowhere to fit in
While standing
Out.

"Be yourself."
She is told.
"But only if you
fit in this
box."

She is either invisible
Or needed for their
Convenience.

She craves her own 
Life where she is seen.
Respected for WHO 
She is. Not what
They
Want her to 
Be.

The marionette is stronger now.
She grabs the scissors from the 
Table.

The strings are cut.
The Dreamer is
Free.

.~Dragon/APA

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?