Posted in Uncategorized

Fridays are supposed to be good, right? #crowdfunding

I’m not feeling it…. really. Still feeling under the weather… getting better, but still… blargh.

A few donations via GFM this week… anything at this point may not show in time to save anything. Weekends don’t count as business days. I don’t know when today’s donation will show. PayPal will be much faster for me to access.

Then I wake up to hear of more hatred and violence. In Atlanta, a young black man is found hanging from a tree. The authorities are ruling it a suicide without bothering to wait for a damn autopsy and full investigation? How the fuck did he get up there? And this was apparently right after the Klan was passing out flyers in the same fucking park. Coincidence? I think not. As David Gerrold said on his FB earlier today:

“Gun-cowardice is a self-fulfilling prophecy. There are going to be more shootings, more killings of innocent people — both black and white.

Welcome to the long hot summer of 2016.”

This was part of a longer post of his. If you have FB and don’t want to be an ass and pick arguments with him, go read the rest of it. I suspect he may not have seen the news about the hanging just yet.

The world is beating me down, both personally and the ills of society. I’m not sure how much more of this I can take without completely snapping.

~P

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?