Posted in Uncategorized

Six Years Ago: Days Four and Five

These few days may run together a fair bit.

Monday, September 29th, 2008: Monday and Tuesday were pretty banal, actually.

Sue and Dave visited at some point. They handed off the feeding of my cats to other friends who lived closer to me. Also, they had to take my car to the DEQ for inspection, as I had meant to do that after I started getting better, but yeah… I ended up in the hospital instead.

The guy in the room next to me either couldn’t or wouldn’t use the call button for the nurses, so I heard him yelling for them at all hours of the day and night.

I developed mild pneumonia while there. Not surprising with what I had and the meds I was on. My immune system was shot to hell…

If I think of anything else that happened, I’ll add it to this post before it goes up (scheduling them) or make one for Day Five. Days Six and Seven are the big ones.

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?