Posted in Uncategorized

Human

Sometimes it’s hard to look at society and know that you are a part of it. When hate and bigotry turn to violence and beyond, I know I wonder how we’ll ever survive as a human race.

I’ve always been an observer in life. I watched my siblings get in trouble and knew better to follow their actions. I watched others in school do stupid things and I knew not to follow in their footsteps.

I watch. I learn. I try to do better.

But I struggle as well.

I’ve often wondered if I’m really an alien left behind to observe the human race. In reality, I know I AM human, but I still feel like an outsider watching the human race self-destruct. I just wonder why we feel the need to hate and destroy.

Just one human in her own corner of the world trying to figure it out.

~P

Author:

Creative Geek Of All Trades. Do you really need me to explain that one?